Dashboards, Steering Wheels and Test Bed Panels


Dashboards, Instrument Boards and Switch Panels

dashboard Mitsubishi Evo

Systematic placement of components and form-follows-function aesthetics are the characteristics of a good dashboard. Every switch, where it should be, every gauge and display readable at a glance, warning and signal lamps with clearly assigned colours - this is how Aamgard Engineering design and build instrument panels for classic and modern racing cars, sport boats and test beds.

As carrier plate we usually employ FR4 materials, warp resistance sandwich composite boards or carbon fibre sheets. With good planning and modern wiring materials, at classic car restoration typically we can achieve a weight save of up to 30% to older original parts.

With our dashboards and steering wheel panels we only assemble quality components: Vibration proof switches and push buttons, ETA switch fuses, aviation grade relays or electronic relays of own make and autosport connectors from Deutsch or Souriau. Special mechanical parts are done by 3D print inhouse. For classic cars we notably take care of authentic look, especially with gauges and signal lamps - but without dispense of modern quality.

Do you need a new dashboard, instrument panel or steering wheel equipped with electronics? We would be pleased to give first advise either by phone or via e-mail.

dashboard Le Mans racing sports car

Momo steering wheel with electronic display   Tyrrell Formula 1 dashboard

Dashboards, Lenkräder und Prüfstandspaneele


Dashboards, Instrumententräger und Lenkradschalterplatten

Dashboard Mitsubishi Evo

Systematische Anordnung der Komponenten und sach­liche Ästhetik zeichnen ein gutes Armaturenbrett aus. Jeder Schalter dort, wo er sein sollte, jedes Anzeige­instrument mit einem Blick ablesbar, Warn- und Signal­lampen mit klarer Farbgebung - so plant und baut Aamgard Engineering Dashboards für klassische und moderne Rennfahrzeuge, Sportboote und Prüfstände.

Als Instrumententräger verwenden wir üblicherweise FR4-Material, ver­windungssteife Sandwich-Verbundstoff­platten oder Carbon­faser­platten. Mit guter Planung und moderner Ver­drahtung kann bei der Restauration historischer Renn­wagen mehr als 30% an Gewicht gegen­über den alten Originalteilen eingespart werden.

Wir verbauen in unseren Dashboards und Lenkradmodulen hochwertige Schalter und Taster, ETA-Schalt­sicherungen, Luftfahrtrelais oder eigene elektronische Relais und Auto­sport­stecker von Deutsch oder Souriau. Besondere Formteile fertigen wir im hauseigenen 3D-Druck. Bei klassischen Fahrzeugen achten wir insbesondere bei den Instrumenten und Signallampen auf authentisches Aussehen - ohne auf moderne Qualität zu verzichten.

Benötigen Sie ein neues Dashboard, Bedienpaneel oder Lenkrad mit Elektronikausrüstung? Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für eine Beratung zur Verfügung.

Dashboard Le-Mans-Rennsportwagen

Momo-Lenkrad mit elektronischem Display   Tyrrell Formel 1 Dashboard