Test Adaptors, Breakout Boxes and Instrument Cables


Breakout Boxes and test Adopter to Customer Specifications

Breakout boxes (BOB) are used to split electric circuits between a control unit or a data logger and the connected cable harness with its sensors, actuators etc. The BOB enables meausuring, control and patching of single wires inside an electrical system while normal operation, without interrupting of connectors or intersecting the wiring loom itself.

We build breakout boxes to custom specifications and standard BOBs for many autosport, aerospace, automotive and industrial connectors and belonging ECUs and instrumentation. We would be pleased to read about your requirements. Or simply give a call for obligation-free first advise.

adaptor box


Adaptors and Instrument Cables

Aamgard Engineering build instrumentation and adaptor cables to custom specifications as one-offs or small batch:

  • CAN bus adaptor and monitoring cables
  • twisted pair and shielded instrument wires
  • thermo couple cables
  • industrial cables e.g. with Neutrik, CPC or Bulgin connectors
  • M8 and M12 sensor and data looms

Technically, we assemble all common motorsport, lab and industrial connectors and cable systems. In cooperation with our suppliers, we would be pleased to guide you for the optimal instrumentation and sensor wire solution.

CAN bus adaptor cable   screened Y adaptor cable   USB data cord

Prüfadapter, Breakout-Boxen und Meßkabel


Breakout-Boxen und Prüfadapter nach Kundenspezifikation

Breakout-Boxen (BoB) werden üblicherweise zwischen ein Steuergerät oder einen Datalogger und dem angeschlos­senen Kabelbaum mit seinen Sensoren, Aktuatoren usw. geschaltet. Die BoB ermöglicht so Messungen oder Ver­bindungsänderungen an einem elektrischen System während des laufenden Betrieb, ohne Stecker zerlegen oder den eigentlichen Kabelbaum aufschneiden zu müssen.

Wir bauen Breakout-Boxen nach Kunden­spezifikation für viele gängige Autosport-, Automotive-, Luftfahrt- und Industriestecker und die zugehörigen ECUs und Meß­systeme. Schreiben Sie uns gerne eine E-Mail oder rufen Sie uns einfach für eine unverbindliche Beratung an.

Adapterbox


Adapterkabel und Meßleitungen

Aamgard Engineering fertigt nach Kundenspezifikation Meß- und Adapterkabel als Einzelstücke oder in Kleinserie:

  • CAN-Bus-Adapter und Monitoringkabel
  • Twisted-Pair- und Schirmleitungssätze
  • Thermoelementkabel
  • Industriekabel z.B. mit Neutrik-, CPC- oder Bulgin-Steckverbindern
  • M8- und M12 Sensorik- und Datenleitungen

Wir verarbeiten praktisch alle in Motorsport, Labortechnik und Industrie gängigen Stecker und Kabelsysteme. Gerne beraten wir Sie in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Lieferanten über das für Ihre Anwendung optimale Meßleitungssystem.

CAN-Bus-Adapterkabel   geschirmtes Y-Adapterkabel   USB-Datenkabel